Saturday baking

I have been down with flu since Sunday, right after I baked brownies on Saturday. This time, I twisted the usual brownie recipe by adding a layer of salted caramel in the middle. The idea wasn’t bad, and from the feedbacks, it was awesome! My opinion is that, if you wanna add a caramel layer, your brownies must be more fudgy rather than cakey if not the caramel might infuse into the brownies. I made cream cheese brownies for my brownie fans too.

More about brownies:                                                                                                                                                                                                                            After baking brownies for quite some time, I realised that the more you mix your final batter, the fudgier the result. The results might also differ depending on the amount of flour you use too (:

So, while I was alone at home and feeling bored, I made chocolate chip cookies and orange popsicles too :D The cookies were made using the original Tollhouse cookie recipe.

IMG_0934

IMG_0936

IMG_0939

Leave a Reply

